## **CAMBARERI AWARD WINNERS**

## IPA'S MOST PRESTIGIOUS AWARD!

The *John Cambareri Award for Excellence in Psychology* was established by unanimous Board action in June 1985. The award honors Dr. John Cambareri's contribution to psychology in Idaho. It celebrates and recognizes distinguished service to psychology in Idaho and/or extraordinary accomplishments in the field.

Nominees need not be licensed psychologists or necessarily working in the field of psychology. Nominations require a letter of nomination and vita, if possible, and will only be accepted from a member in good standing.

Recipients are selected by a majority vote of the Board of Directors of IPA and, when approved, the award is presented at IPA's annual convention in the spring. The award may not be given every year. Past recipients are:

Virgil Sterling (1986)

Wylla Barsness (1987)

Susan Hayden Sherlock (1988)

Candice Crow (1990)

Maria Krasnec (1996)

Gary Payne (2000)

Mark Roberts (2001)

Patricia Kempthorne (Former First Lady of Idaho-2003)

**Tony Cellucci (2007)** 

Jack Wright (2008)

James M. Read III (2009)

William Green (2014)

Amy Walters (2014)

Barney Greenspan (2014)

Susan Farber (2015)

M. Kathryn Morris (2016)

**Christine Pickford (2016)** 

Deborah Katz (2018)

Laura Asbell (2018)\* rec'd in Fall 2019

Linda Hatzenbuehler (2019)

Dennis J. Woody (2022)